EIN script EIN FILM CIRCLE BOATS circle Sun Choir
BOATS tab Sun Choir tab EIN tab Buy Now tab Bandcamp tab Itunes tab Amazon tab

Everything is New is an international outreach project in aid of Dalit “untouchable” children in southeast India.


Curated by Scottish arts community Transgressive North, the project consists of two separate music albums - Sun Choir and BOATS


Sun Choir is an album of new music by Edinburgh-based band Marram, recorded with and for the Light Of Love Children's Choir, and featuring collaborations with renowned musical personalities from around the world, including Jarvis Cocker, Owen Pallett, doseone, White Hinterland, and Margaret Bennett.


BOATS - a 29-track double album featuring exclusive tracks from Four Tet, Dan Deacon, Bear in Heaven, Califone, Deerhoof, El Guincho, Gang Gang Dance, Lucky Dragons, Julian Lynch, Max Tundra, No Age, The Ruby Suns, Rustie, Son Lux, Sun Airway, A Sunny Day in Glasgow, Taken By Trees, Jamie Stewart (Xiu Xiu), YACHT, and many, many more. Each artist on BOATS created their songs using samples of the Light Of Love Children's Choir, originally recorded for Marram's Sun Choir.


The third part of the project, the Everything is New film, is included with hard-copy purchases of Sun Choir.


Project tab The tab Menu